Commitee and Founding Member


The Board, which consists of 9 administrators, is the Association's only management body. Each of the founding members is represented by 3 administrators.The Board appoints a Committee that is responsible for coordinating the intercomparisons and organising the annual meeting at which the results are presented.


The Association of French Nuclear Industry Biologists (ABNF)

The Association of French Nuclear Industry Biologists (ABNF).

The ABNF draws its members from the ranks of the medical biologists and physicians working in the medical centres of the French Atomic Energy Commission, COGEMA (Nuclear Fuel Corporation), EDF (the French Electricity Company) and the French Armed Services. Its aim is to promote the exchange of radiotoxicological knowledge and information and to take part in international scientific and professional events. 

The French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA)

CEA is a French government-funded technological research organisation.
A prominent player in the European Research Area, it is involved in setting up collaborative projects with many partners around the world.




ORANO is a French public multinational industrial conglomerate headquartered in the Tour ORANO in Courbevoie, Paris. 

ORANO is mainly known for nuclear power; it also has interests in other energy projects.